All Archives / aussie-isp / 2004-02
<<< Date >>>
Permanent Link
Date: Sun, 8 Feb 2004 22:53:22 +1100
From: Josh Rowe
To: Samantha, aussie-isp
Message-Id: <200402081153.i18BrT162383@koala.aussie.net>
In-Reply-To: <00cb01c3ed7b$afeb2750$0bd637cb@genderless>
Subject: RE: [Oz-ISP] Looking for details in Iregistrations.com (Brad Norrish)
No followups recorded.

iRegistrations.com / iRegistrations.net are a Perth based outfit which is
probably operated by Brad Norrish and others.

iRegistrations' business model is to sign people up for "cheap" $US5.95
domain names (com/net/org/info/biz) and then hit them with web hosting fees
in the following months (see "2.6 Additional Services" on this page:
https://www.iregistrations.com/terms.shtml).

Recently they have been spamming Australians, possibly in breach of the new
Spam Act (http://dotau.org/archive/2004-01/0017.html).


The web page below has links to other people who have had problems with
iRegistrations (scroll down to the "Dec 21 2003" entry):

http://whatsinaname.com.au/slammers/


Samantha,

Here are some people who might be able to assist you with your enquiry:

Peter Jacobs <i n f o @ i r e g i s t r a t i o n s . c o m (08) 9225 2100 or (08) 9225 7278
Bradley Norrish <b r a d @ b r a d . c o m . a u (08) 9221 0309 or (08) 9443 6822

If you can't get onto Peter or Brad then these guys should be able to put
you in contact with iRegistrations staff:

Chesley Rafferty <c h e s l e y a u @ y a h o o . c o m . a u (08) 9471 7410 or 0408 957 715
Craig Oehlers <c r a i g @ p r o w e b . n e t . a u (08) 9454 6768 or 0407 744 175
Diverse Internet <a d m i n @ d i . c o m . a u (08) 9221 2649
IMCO <i n f o @ i m c o . c o m (08) 9221 4055

If you wish to lodge a complaint about iRegistrations then I recommend you
contact the ACCC (http://www.accc.gov.au/) via this form:

http://accc.gov.au/content/index.phtml/itemId/54217/fromItemId/3634#h2_18

If you wish to lodge a complaint about Enom then I recommend you contact
ICANN (http://www.icann.org/) via this form:

http://reports.internic.net/cgi/registrars/problem-report.cgi


Josh
--
http://josh.id.au/


-----Original Message-----
From: Samantha
Sent: Sunday, 8 February 2004 12:10 AM
To: a u s s i e - i s p @ a u s s i e . n e t
Subject: [Oz-ISP] Looking for details in Iregistrations.com

Hi List

I am looking for contact numbers and address details for Peter Jacobs from
I-registrations in perth.

Beware:
They have locked domain names so they can be transferred, and even gone to
the stage of changing the registrant details with enom.com

Is there any legal action that can be taken?

Cheers
Samantha

----
email "unsubscribe aussie-isp" to m a j o r d o m o @ a u s s i e . n e t to be removed.

<<< Date >>>
This page was automatically generated, based on a complete record of postings made to the nominated list. Copyright issues, blame or gratitude belongs to the entity that wrote the content.