All Archives / aussie-isp / 2004-06
<<< Date >>>
Permanent Link
Date: Wed, 2 Jun 2004 11:14:45 +1000
From: wtv999
To: Oz-ISP Mailing list
Message-Id: <p06110425bce2d8a5c604@[192.168.0.114]>
In-Reply-To: <20040601065145.GB967@enc.com.au>
References: <9B8791613DA60A4C9C6464A36C1A88E2AA7F53@mail2.admin55.qld.gov.au> <20040601065145.GB967@enc.com.au>
Subject: Re: [Oz-ISP] Fraudulent paralympic phishing scam... poss. sources ?
No followups recorded.

FWIW:

by a happy co-incidence,  I mistyped an email address in 'joining'
the TechTracker Network:
TechTracker
www.versiontracker.com
www.macfixit.com
s u p p o r t @ t e c h r a c k e r . c o m

- but in such a way that their email still got to me. (2 days ago or so )

To my knowledge/memory/strong belief that's the only place on the net
that address has ever been used.

spam etc. - incl. the above - immediately started appearing in that account.

The paralympic people have been told about it .. .


regards,

  Wayne T
----
email "unsubscribe aussie-isp" to m a j o r d o m o @ a u s s i e . n e t to be removed.

<<< Date >>>
This page was automatically generated, based on a complete record of postings made to the nominated list. Copyright issues, blame or gratitude belongs to the entity that wrote the content.