All Archives / aussie-isp / 2004-12
<<< Date >>>
Permanent Link
Date: Tue, 30 Nov 2004 22:11:55 +1030 (CST)
From: Andrew D
To: aussie-isp
Message-Id: <1462.192.168.0.10.1101814915.squirrel@gateway.home.awdcomp.com>
In-Reply-To: <20041126121647.413417@c610>
References: <20041126121647.413417@c610>
Subject: [Oz-ISP] Verizon - was - DNS hijacking and Pennsylvania Web blocking law (struck down)
No followups recorded.


Irene Graham said:
--snip--
> In attempting to comply with the law, various ISPs had used either IP
> and/or DNS filtering. Among many other things, it was found that Verizon
> blocked 500,000 innocent sites when it used DNS filtering software in

Speaking of Verizon blocking IPs, would anyone know of an email address or
Direct number of someone thats in charge of what gets blocked at their
routers?

One of our whole C Classes is blocked at one of their border routers. This
includes their mailserver and a number of sites that they host.

I've tried numerous emails, web contact forms and had no response. I don't
really want to spend an hour or 2 making international phone calls.

It would be muchly appreciated if someone could point me in the right
direction.

Cheers,
cya
Andrew
----
email "unsubscribe aussie-isp" to m a j o r d o m o @ a u s s i e . n e t to be removed.

<<< Date >>>
This page was automatically generated, based on a complete record of postings made to the nominated list. Copyright issues, blame or gratitude belongs to the entity that wrote the content.